When I delete an customer they should be deleted entirely from the 1SC system...OR...quit using the word 'delete' when it's not true
When you delete a contact they are not really deleted from the system. It creates challenges if someone ones to change email addresses. More to the point it is inaccurate (technically it's a lie since 1SC knows they are not deleted from the system). So, AT LEAST why not say "Inactive" or something if 1SC will not truly delete a contact.